Michael Jackson and the Law of Correspondence

man in the mirror

The Law of Correspondence states that your outer world is nothing more than a reflection of your inner world.

Think about it…digest it…okay, I’ll continue.

When I first read this, I did a double-take. I read it again to think about what it meant, and to decide if I agreed or not. I then thought about how it applied to everyday life.

I realized that the Law of Correspondence has a very universal connotation. The way a person thinks will determine how that person acts, and the way a person acts will have a huge impact on the direction of that person’s life.

There are so many aspects of life to which this law can be applied. Things like contentment with the relationships I’ve fostered will come back to my view of myself and the time I put into growing them. The work that I produce directly correlates with my inner level of passion and drive. Think of your current situation, wherever you may be; can you see ways in which your inner thoughts and feelings have effected the way that situation has come to be?

I don’t pretend to be an expert on this subject, but the general message that can be drawn is that when questioning why the world around us is a certain way, we should first look at who we are. If we recognize areas that we can make personal changes in our lives, chances are, making these inner changes will have tangible results in our outer lives.

And to quote Michael Jackson, once we’ve started with the “Man in the mirror,” we can then look to change the world around us.

Let me know what you think about the Law of Correspondence by leaving a comment!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About kwillkom

Founder, keynote speaker, author at Action Packed Leadership. I'm on a mission to help young people become the best version of themselves.

Leave a Reply

