How It Came to Be (Part 5 of 7)

The Story of My Book and Why I Chose To Write It.

Just to catch you up: at this point in the story I’ve stalled a plane, made a bet, had an idea, met a celebrity, made a decision, noticed a trend, took a break, and accepted an offer. Keeping up?

When I signed my contract with FOCUS Training, a big piece of my job would be providing leadership workshops and keynote speeches to high school students around the country. If you know me or have been keeping up with these posts, you know two things.

  1. This is something I’ve become very passionate about

  2. The way this fit with the book I was writing could not have been scripted more perfectly

FOCUS Training was way ahead of me on the second train of thought. They had written a book deal into my contract, and I excitedly agreed to have them publish my book. If I thought the pressure was on before this, my commitment to finishing the book was now in a written contract!

I recommitted to finishing my book, and in December, close to a year after I started writing, it was done…or so I thought.

(To be continued tomorrow…)

Days Until WAKE UP CALL!

14438276-film-countdown-3

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About kwillkom

Founder, keynote speaker, author at Action Packed Leadership. I'm on a mission to help young people become the best version of themselves.

Leave a Reply

